Accueil   Home  /  Forums

General discussions, all subjects :-) 
Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
PC-G850V website
Posted by: Chris (IP Logged)
Date: March 20, 2006 06:01PM

Hi!
I have bought a Sharp PC-G850V pocket computer and now explore the system. Since system info is only available from japanese websites, I have put some PC-G850V related stuff on the web.
Don't expect too much, I'm just getting started... I will update this website as I find out more but this will need some time.
If you can contribute any info related to this pocket computer or find errors on the site, please let me know.
Here's the (preliminary) web address:

[homepage.mac.com]

Christian

Re: PC-G850V website
Posted by: Edgar (IP Logged)
Date: March 21, 2006 12:34PM

Hello!

Very interesting site! Do you know more about the CT-441 interface?
Is it available in Europe? Is it usable with other modells like the PC-E220?

regards Edgar

Date: March 21, 2006 01:33PM

Hallo Edgar,

My CT-441 package/manual (all in Japanese) says that the interface is compatible with the PC-G820/830/850S and 850V.
I'm not sure about compatibility with the E220 but I would not exclude this possibility. I guess that the CT-441 does only a (cmos)RS232<->USB conversion, so this should not make a difference for I/O on the pocket computer's side.

No, it is not available in Europe but at a Japanese online store (see the 'links' section on my page). I have also ordered some accessories for PIC programming there and they delivered quickly.

Christian

Posted by: Edgar (IP Logged)
Date: March 22, 2006 12:01PM

Hallo Christian!

Thanx for your reply.
I had plans to develop my own level converter with USB. The problem is time and that the USB to rs232 chips have all SMD packages (hard to solder). I have allready developed a rs232 level converter also suitable for the PC-220.

[www.geocities.com]

Hm, looks like the CT-441/C1 is a USB cable.